Our team

We are a volunteer-led network, made up of members from across the UK.

The Civil Service LGBT+ Network is led by a small team of volunteers. These volunteers give up their spare time to support LGBT+ civil servants.

Leadership team

Chair Kate Hughes
Vice Chair Astrid Cowley
Vice Chair James Jefferson
Vice Chair Marc Fitchett
Vice Chair Jordon Zaman
Vice Chair Rikesh Nagamah
Vice Chair Edward He
Vice Chair Leah Cunnah

Communications team

Local organisers

Our local organisers help us deliver work in places near you. This includes our events, campaigns and social activities.

East Midlands David Wilson
  Robert Naylor
North East Lex Jurowscy
North West Matthew Walker
Scotland Derek Bradford
  Steven Brittain
South West Andrew Cowler
  Katharine Sendell
West Midlands Jo Forbes

Project teams

Our project leads help us to deliver the activities in our business plan. If you want to get involved, send us an email.

Bi+ inclusion Mary Peart
  Anne Ramsden
  Sunny Thompson
  Emma Altmann-Richer
  Amy Gamaleldeen
  Diana Reynolds
Inclusive Policy James Jefferson
People Survey analysis