We’ve started an election to find the next Chair of the Civil Service LGBT+ Network.

The deadline for nominations was last Friday, 12 May 2023. Four nominations were received before the deadline.

The candidates are:

  • Eamon Evans (Ministry of Defence)
  • Ross Starkie (HM Revenue & Customs)
  • Nic Turner (HM Prison & Probation Service)
  • Saorsa-Amatheia Tweedale and Jefferson Welsby (Department for Work and Pensions)

Re-open Nominations is also a candidate; if they win, we will start a new election process.

We’ve now published statements from each candidate online, so you can find out more about them and what they want to do in the role if they are elected.

Ask the candidates a question

We are holding an online ‘hustings’ event for all of the candidates on 5 June 2023. To attend the hustings, please register to attend.

If you have a question you would like to ask the candidates, please email election@civilservice.lgbt before the event.

Voting is now open

Each department and agency is now able to hold its internal vote to determine who it will support for Chair. Whoever gets the support of most departments and agencies will win.

If you’re not sure how you can vote in your department or agency, contact your local departmental or agency network.